Organic Eating

My mom is all about healthy eating and I was raised eating a very healthy and even sometimes organic diet.  Now that I’m cooking for my own family, I recognize the importance of eating healthy, but sometimes my grocery shopping receipt from Whole Foods is a bit frightening for food for a couple of days.  After doing some research, I’ve come up with a list of foods that I will always eat organic and will splurge on at Whole Foods or other organic grocery stores.  Most of these foods contain a large amount of pesticides that can be harmful to your health.  The way I remember which foods to eat organic is to think about whether I will be eating the skin of this fruit or vegetable.

I also buy all my meat and seafood at Whole Foods as well to avoid eating additives or hormones.  For the best value on other produce, I sometimes shop at Chinese or Korean grocery stores because the quality of the produce is better and fresh and the prices are usually lower.

Must Eat Organic

Apples
Peaches
Nectarines
Strawberries
Cherries
Grapes
Pears
Sweet bell peppers
Celery
Lettuce
Spinach
Potatoes
Tomatoes

Leave a Reply

